Nature

Between the numerous possibilities for walks, the Natural Parks, the Spa region, or the numerous water sources, nature-lovers will be in their element in Liège province!


An abundant and diverse range of trips and walks

Want to go on a trip or go for a walk? You’re in the right place! Liège province abounds in places that are ideal for excursions or walking. It has 5,000 km of signposted paths and 13 RAVeL cycle paths, including the Vennbahn, the former railway line converted into a cycle path. You’re sure to find an excursion to suit you.


Explore two outstanding Natural Parks

With the Hautes-Fagnes-Eifel Natural Park, Liège province features the biggest nature reserve in Belgium. Between superb landscapes and breathtaking panoramas, you will marvel at this region that is perfectly suited to walkers with its managed paths and duckboards.

To the west of the province, the Parc des Vallées de la Burdinale et de la Mehaigne will enchant you with its Hesbay landscapes and Botanic Gardens of Pitet.


Don’t miss the Spa forest in the Ardennes

In the heart of the Spa forest, on the fringe of the Malchamps fen, le Domaine de Bérinzenne and its Musée de la Forêt et des Eaux form a fascinating setting. This natural site also has a very attractive tower that offers an unbeatable and unobstructed panoramic view.


Two listed sites of Wallonia’s outstanding heritage

Just a few kilometres apart, the valley of the Ninglinspo along with the Fonds de Quarreux are listed parts of Wallonia’s outstanding heritage. Bathed by the Amblève river, these two sites are particularly appreciated by hikers for the beauty of their landscapes. 


Relax close to one of the numerous water sources

The well-known lakes of La Gileppe, EupenRobertville, Bütgenbach and their impressive flood barriers are so many drinking water reservoirs, nautical and athletic centres, but also holiday sites.

More modestly sized, the Warfaaz Lake nevertheless provides opportunities to abandon oneself to the joys of canoeing and pedalo when the sunshine warms us!

Nature

Entre les nombreuses possibilités de promenades, les Parcs naturels, la région de Spa, ou encore, les nombreux points d’eau, les amoureux de la nature trouveront leur bonheur en province de Liège !


Une offre importante et diversifiée en matière de balades et de promenades

Vous souhaitez réaliser une balade ou une promenade ? Vous êtes au bon endroit ! En effet, la province de Liège regorge de lieux idéals pour vous balader ou vous promener. Avec ses 5.000 kms de sentiers balisés et ses 13 RAVeL dont la Vennbahn ancienne ligne de chemin de fer aménagée en sentier cyclable. Vous trouverez inévitablement une balade à votre convenance.


Découvrez deux Parcs naturels d’exception

La province de Liège dispose avec le Parc Naturel Hautes-Fagnes-Eifel de la plus grande réserve naturelle de Belgique. Entre les superbes paysages et les panoramas à couper le souffle, vous serez  émerveilléspar cette région bien adaptée aux promeneurs avec ses chemins aménagés et ses caillebotis.

A l’ouest de la province, le Parc des Vallées de la Burdinale et de la Mehaigne vous enchantera par ses paysages hesbignons et son Jardin des Plantes de Pitet.


Ne manquez pas la forêt spadoise située dans les Ardennes

Au cœur de la forêt spadoise, en lisière de la fagne de Malchamps, le Domaine de Bérinzenne et son Musée de la Forêt et des Eaux constituent un cadre fascinant. Ce site naturel dispose également d’une très belle tour offrant une vue panoramique imprenable et dégagée.


Deux sites classés au patrimoine exceptionnel de Wallonie

Distants d’à peine quelques kilomètres, la vallée du Ninglinspo ainsi que les Fonds de Quarreux sont classés au patrimoine exceptionnel de Wallonie. Baignés par l’Amblève, les deux sites sont particulièrement appréciés des marcheurs pour la beauté de leurs paysages. 


Détendez-vous à proximité d’un des nombreux points d’eaux

Les lacs bien connus de La Gileppe, d’Eupen, de Robertville, de Bütgenbach et leurs impressionnants barrages sont autant de réservoirs d’eau potable, centres nautiques et sportifs, mais aussi, sites de villégiature.

Plus modeste par ses dimensions, le Lac de Warfaaz permet, cependant, de s’adonner aux joies du canotage et du pédalo quand le soleil nous échauffe !